Tarp (Goldilocks run)

When: May 15, 2011
Distance: 21km
Training: 30km @ 5:40 pace

1st month had past since my Milo training started. Goldilocks run would be my 5th long run and I needed to hit a 30km with atleast 5:40 pace. Started running around Lawton Avenue around 4am to do a fast 9km run. It was really dark and I kept so focus on the road thinking a running vehicle might hit me or worst, fall into an unknown hole. haha! As I’m going back to BGC proper, I saw some fireworks from the starting line area. It was nice and I know I wasn’t lost. LOL.

As I reached the starting area, I was amazed with the huge 21k runners preparing for the race. Checked clock and I still have around 4mins to spare, thank God I was on time. As soon as we heard the gunstart, a stream of runners wearing a bright yellow singlet started to fill up the road. Plan is to maintain my target pace and not to burn me out.

Still ok. ๐Ÿ™‚

Nah! It was really really hot. The race started at 5:15am but humidity and heat strucked us as early as 6am. I was really struggling to maintain a 5:30-5:45pace. Maybe because of the speed and tempo trainings during weekdays, the additional 9kms(@5:15pace) prior and the HEAT OF SUMMER! Oo na, ako na!

Not ok. Near death. haha!

Finished atlast! I clocked in 1:58:18 and giving me a total average pace of 5:35 on my 30km training run. Still on my target pace. Woohoo! Thank you, thank you Lord! ๐Ÿ™‚

Mga halimaw kong teammates

After being fried under the sun, a good buffet breakfast at Paul Calvin’s Deli was a good reward!

250php lng solve na

Oh, I almost forgot about the “Tarp” part. Here you go.

TA1 tarp withย da wanย and only Super Barefootdaves and Da Who

Congrats guys on a strong finish given the very hot weather! Thanks Billy for the pasalubong..

’til the next race…

8 Comments

  1. Man, you’re fast! Ang galing! Good luck on Milo! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Adding you to my blogroll btw. Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Nice run at Goldilocks! Though it was indeed so scorching hot out there I almost lost it. Anyways, nice tarp you got there! Goodluck on the Greentennial Half Mary guys! ^_^

  3. kelangan ko na nga ata magpa-rebond ulit ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. hmph! dehydrated ako sobra nun when i started the race. but its ok. hehe! Beh!

  5. Galing pa rin Bry!
    Panira talaga yong “da who” sa tarp. sensya na Sir Daves. hahaha.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • 2017 Races

    Apr9-Run4Change 10k
    Apr29-NextgenPOC 5k
    May6-RunForTheAspins 10k
    May14-PCCI 5k
    Jun11-OYM2 5k
    Jul16-Runfest 10k
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 22,756 hits
  • Team Alpha 1

  • Personal Best

    5k 00:21:16 Valuecare2012
    10k 00:44:06 2ndPatafa2012
    15k 01:12:19 Greentenial2011
    16k 01:16:43 Bullrun2011
    21k 01:42:16 Greenfield2011
    32k 02:51:51 Unilab32010
    42k 04:08:01 Qcim2010
    50k 08:04:48 1stPAU50K2010
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 25 other followers