Afroman and the Hill

2 big races would be my main attractions for this month of November.

Unilab Run (Runrio Leg 3)
November 13, 2011 @ MOA
32k

Last year’s Afroman Leg 3 was a blast and I clocked in at 2:51:50. I was on a full marathon training that time and I run that race just on tempo pace. With lack of training, I might not finish it at sub 3 hours even giving all i’ve got.

Pre race with Team

And it was. The humidity at MOA grounds gave me a hard time to breathe and as soon as we reach the 22nd km mark, the sun was up and it was too hot. From the stretch of Roxas boulevard and Magsaysay road down to the seaside avenue was a total oven toaster experience for me. Finished it 3:16:45 and way too newbie compared to last year. haha!

I still deserve a breakfast right?

Nathan Ridge Run
November 20, 2011 @ tagaytay
21k

The Afroman distance was only a warm up as few of my teammates dare to run this expected mountainous race. It was my first time to run at Tagaytay and I was thinking that I have finished Baguio run at sub2 and this might just be a replica of it. So I knew it was no biggie.

Alpha1 daredevils

NOT again! I should’ve prepared for this race. In kilometer order, the race route was composed of Uphill-downhill-rolling hills-mega down hill and MEGA uphill! It was really insane!

This is no camera trick

At km 16-19 where the mega uphill was, I remember sitting down for 1-2mins because I can nnot even sustain to walk(i’m weakling). This happened 3 times. haha! Finished it 2:35:17. It was uncomparable to Baguio run! It was the hardest race i’ve joined but nevertheless the best so far. I felt like I ran a full marathon!

Nathan Survivors

Post race meal at Leslies

I gained few percent body fats on that meal. Haha. This caused me not to run and hit the gym for a WEEK! Need to double time this December!

’til the next races…

2 Comments

  1. Congrats Bry! and Team Alpha as well..
    Good luck on your next marathon! Keep us posted on your great races from all around the Philippines and the world! Best of luck bro. See you at the races.

  2. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command
    get got an impatience over that you wish be delivering
    the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this hike.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • 2017 Races

    Apr9-Run4Change 10k
    Apr29-NextgenPOC 5k
    May6-RunForTheAspins 10k
    May14-PCCI 5k
    Jun11-OYM2 5k
    Jul16-Runfest 10k
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 22,756 hits
  • Team Alpha 1

  • Personal Best

    5k 00:21:16 Valuecare2012
    10k 00:44:06 2ndPatafa2012
    15k 01:12:19 Greentenial2011
    16k 01:16:43 Bullrun2011
    21k 01:42:16 Greenfield2011
    32k 02:51:51 Unilab32010
    42k 04:08:01 Qcim2010
    50k 08:04:48 1stPAU50K2010
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 25 other followers