Memorable races

QCIM; 12/04/2011
21k

One of my best memorable race was the QCIM 2010. It was my first full marathon that I think I have trained for. My training back then was just to have a weekly mileage of atleast 45kms. From that time I still don’t know how tempo and speed training are. But still I clocked in 4:08 and I was very happy about it(Still currently my full mary PR). This year’s QCIM, I planned to start our “Project Sub2” to our other TA1 teammates. This is hitting sub2hour for 21k distances. As i’m not fit to do any PR and even running a marathon, helping other members would be more meaningful.

At the starting line

Congrats to you hitting sub2! You know who you are. Haha! Others got new PRs but wasn’t able to hit sub2. One collapsed, haha. Joke! We’ll keep on trying guys. I also congratulate one of our teammate for finishing his 1st full marathon.

Post race meal

MILO FINALS; 12/11/2011
21k

Some races are hard to forget, and that’s the Milo races. Last Milo Elims 2010 was my first full marathon, I really enjoyed it and after finishing that race I told myself that I will qualify someday! That someday was this year. I trained really hard for it but unfortunately I didn’t. Found myself DNF in the most important race for me. I kept on telling myself to move on, but it is really dificult actually. Milo finals came and I envy those qualifiers running the full this year. Well for me, I’ll just be running 21k at the side.Few meters to the finishline

I finished 1:51:19 and somehow happy because of the same teammate who hit the sub2 a week before was able to run with me and even beat me by 5 seconds. Congrats buddy for a new strong PR! We also drop by at PinoyFitness Christmas Party afterwards. Thanks Jeff, Ms Mars and PF peeps for the very warm welcome!!!

I like this(parang paparazzi mode lol)

It would still be a long weekend as we headed to Jesy’s Mansion at Bulacan. Food, wine, food, beers and food… Yeah boy!

Kanpai!

RUN HARD, PARTY HARDER! That’s TA1 for sure… I would probably call it a year. This would be my last race for 2011. I’ll be on a 2 week vacation but make sure to still run and train!
’til next year… Whew!

7 Comments

  1. pangalanan na yan! hahahaha! salamat coach!

  2. merry christmas FFS! 🙂

  3. Lets train and qualify for the Milo Finals this year. Di pa rin ako maka get over sa qualifiers last year so dapat this year mag qualify na 😀

    • heyhey! welcome back! yep. targetin naten yan! Good to see you’re alright man.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • 2017 Races

    Apr9-Run4Change 10k
    Apr29-NextgenPOC 5k
    May6-RunForTheAspins 10k
    May14-PCCI 5k
    Jun11-OYM2 5k
    Jul16-Runfest 10k
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 22,756 hits
  • Team Alpha 1

  • Personal Best

    5k 00:21:16 Valuecare2012
    10k 00:44:06 2ndPatafa2012
    15k 01:12:19 Greentenial2011
    16k 01:16:43 Bullrun2011
    21k 01:42:16 Greenfield2011
    32k 02:51:51 Unilab32010
    42k 04:08:01 Qcim2010
    50k 08:04:48 1stPAU50K2010
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 25 other followers