Come back races

I can’t remember the last time I updated my running file. Yeah, I kept a file on my past races and the details of upcoming races. Mejo nerdy lng pagdating sa running… lol!

My sample file..

I usually update this every after race. This time, I will definitely open it and update it again! I have registered to ValueCare run and Run United 2. A back to back event where I could test my current running fitness level on speed and endurance.

ValueCare Run 5k
June 16, 2012 (Saturday)
I registered for this event to test my current speed. And to do that, a 5km run would be nice. This would also be the first time to use my Mizuno wave universe 4 race flats. Sweet.

Wave Universe, lend me your speed

The plan was to maintain a good pace until km3 and to all out on the last 2kms. I just wished then that I may able to pull off a time not exceeding 25min.

Pacing with a runner. Few meters to go

I finished way ahead my target time and had a new 5k pr. Maybe because of the hype and excitement of returning to road races that I was able to pull of a sub 22min 5k!

The distance was accurate

W/ Alpha1 Masters Chad and Natasha Davis

Funny thing… I was awarded as fittest male runner! (What were they thinking???!). I was given a box of free yogurt! haha.

W/ female fittest runner @ 5k 28mins 10secs (KG)

Freebies. Yahoo!

So much for today’s speed test, tomorrow would be test of endurance…

Run United 2, 21k
June 17, 2012 (Sunday)
As always, Runrio events are the most anticipated road races all year round. This time, there would be 5000 runners… that’s 21k runners alone! It was very very crowded area, heat and smell coming from everywhere(lol), drizzling rain and standing/waiting for an hour for the gunstart… the things I missed the most. Soon, I’ll be running my 1st 21k after almost half year of bum mode! The plan was to finish without injuries and to test my current endurance level.

Yebah! Salamat sa pic bro.

I missed the people I used to “nod” or say  “hi” during U-turn areas. And most of them this time, they are all ahead of me. I finished it sub2(1:59:52) chiptime without injuries/pain and was happy with the result.

Team Alpha1 w/ Doc Maya

Thank you Lord for this chance of getting back to road races… I miss everything about it!

Speed and endurance tested… Now to get back to my old self! Yebah!

1 Comment

  1. Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you
    been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is excellent,
    let alone the content!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • 2017 Races

    Apr9-Run4Change 10k
    Apr29-NextgenPOC 5k
    May6-RunForTheAspins 10k
    May14-PCCI 5k
    Jun11-OYM2 5k
    Jul16-Runfest 10k
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 22,848 hits
  • Team Alpha 1

  • Personal Best

    5k 00:21:16 Valuecare2012
    10k 00:44:06 2ndPatafa2012
    15k 01:12:19 Greentenial2011
    16k 01:16:43 Bullrun2011
    21k 01:42:16 Greenfield2011
    32k 02:51:51 Unilab32010
    42k 04:08:01 Qcim2010
    50k 08:04:48 1stPAU50K2010
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 25 other followers