New Year. Bounce Back Year.

Bachelor NO more
Just recently, I moved past yet another milestone in my life as yours truly tied the knot. You read that right, I’m a bachelor no more. And though marrying in this generation and era may have gotten more nays than yays (insert practicality here), it seems to be the trend at least in my age bracket as some of my friends and a handful of familiar faces are either engaged or just gotten married. Nevertheless, I know I’ve been blessed because I “got tied” to a wonderful woman, my wife. 🙂

alphaman1After wedding, up up and away.

You know that a runner will always be a runner, right? Well I guess that explains (literally) why I had been wearing my Alpha 1 race top the entire wedding –call it ‘giving a touch of “runner” appeal’ hehe.

Year in Recap
Alright, 2013 had been a very challenging year. Indeed, I had encountered a lot of road blocks in meeting my goals in running. It was tough yet I managed to get up and move forward even with just small step at a time…while shouting at the back of my mind, “NEVER GIVE UP.” Maintaining my focus somehow helped me to keep moving forward. Let me share to you my fave video where I got that mantra.

My daily music

Back to running
I have little to no mileage as I focus more on reducing weight, lowering body fat and strengthening by building muscles. It doesn’t look like I gained weight but YES I DID! Still shredding some fats and putting on some more muscles. Lately, I’ve been doing a few easy runs, some swim for cardio and stationary bike, sometimes. Looking forward for this year as I bounce back!

Bry_Run_FreeJust playing around the keyboard

Can’t wait to run a race but I think it will be very very soon… Game on,

BOUNCE BACK YEAR!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • 2017 Races

    Apr9-Run4Change 10k
    Apr29-NextgenPOC 5k
    May6-RunForTheAspins 10k
    May14-PCCI 5k
    Jun11-OYM2 5k
    Jul16-Runfest 10k
  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 22,726 hits
  • Team Alpha 1

  • Personal Best

    5k 00:21:16 Valuecare2012
    10k 00:44:06 2ndPatafa2012
    15k 01:12:19 Greentenial2011
    16k 01:16:43 Bullrun2011
    21k 01:42:16 Greenfield2011
    32k 02:51:51 Unilab32010
    42k 04:08:01 Qcim2010
    50k 08:04:48 1stPAU50K2010
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 25 other followers